The Only Tunic You’ll Ever Need

old navy tunic review

Happy Monday lovelies! I don’t know about you, but I had a serious case of the Sunday scaries last night. Don’t get me wrong, I’m thankful beyond belief for a job but there are just some mornings that are rougher than others. Mornings are usually the only time when it’s actually cool outside and I love feeling those brisk autumn breezes in Dallas! We had some cooler weather last week so I thought I’d share this fall outfit with you today. I’m always on the look out for fall style basics and came across this Old Navy tunic that I absolutely love!

autumn style dallas

Dallas fall weatherFor those of you wondering if my earrings are actually pumpkins, they are! It’s a week before Halloween and I intend to wear my juvenile Claire’s jewelry with pride. I thought this black tunic worked really nicely with my multi colored blanket scarf in fall colors. The best part is that the tunic was only $7 on sale! It’s super soft and comes in multiple colors. I bought this black one and a striped red one, which you’ll be seeing a lot of this season, to mix it up a bit. You can find the tunic here!

style in dallas

dallas style blogger

My photographer/boyfriend took these fun candid shots of me! The wind was blowing and the back of my tunic blew up in the wind a bit. I love that they designed it with a little slit on both sides, it makes this Old Navy tunic so much more flattering! I’m pretty self conscious of my stomach area and anything too tight makes me feel funny. Everyone has something they don’t like about themselves, right?

Get to Old Navy before they sell out of these tops! They’re so affordable and you can wear them with so much. I’m already looking forward to the tunic-quilted vest combo I’ll be rocking when it stays consistently chilly in Dallas. Basic fall style is the easiest thing for me to pull off because it’s simple and doesn’t require me to stand in my closet for 30 minutes trying to figure out what to wear each day. That’s something we can all appreciate!

simple blog layout

Published by

Liz

I'm a Dallas fashion and mental health blogger! I love sharing affordable styles anyone can wear and also sharing mental health topics so people don't feel so alone.

14 thoughts on “The Only Tunic You’ll Ever Need”

  1. I love the outfit and the fact that you understand that most of us out here do not have the extra money to buy expensive clothes. Seven dollars for a nice tunic is great for anyone’s budget!

    Like

  2. Comfy tops are the best! Love that you wear holiday earrings. I haven’t been to old navy in ages! I’ll have to pop into one sometime soon.

    Happy Autumn!

    Meaghan xx

    Like

Leave a comment!