Cozy Winter Style

snow_in_southern_maryland Tuesday snuck up on me and so did Monday. My weekends are going so fast for some reason. I woke up yesterday and was shocked that it was over. I went out to run some errands and get my coffee when I was greeted with another surprise: white flurries falling from the sky. The weatherman had called for snow but they always make a big deal out of nothing. Driving home was all sorts of interesting as Marylanders creeped along on the highways so they wouldn’t skid. We aren’t used to this white stuff.

When I got home, I camped out in front of the fire and cuddled the kitty. In weather like this, having the proper warm, cozy equipment is crucial! I’ve rounded up a few of my favorite winter weather things for making this snow storm that much lovelier!

winter_style

  • Cape from Etsy
  • Hair band from Nordstrom
  • Gloves from Zumiez
  • Cable knit throw from Houzz
  • Boot socks from Old Navy
  • Travel mug from Kate Spade
  • Boots from LL Bean
  • Candle from Bath and Body Works

Signature

Published by

Liz

I'm a Dallas fashion and mental health blogger! I love sharing affordable styles anyone can wear and also sharing mental health topics so people don't feel so alone.

4 thoughts on “Cozy Winter Style”

  1. The hat is soon cute. I love bobble hats, mine has been my number one accessory this winter. Although am looking forward to some warmer spring clothes now! xxx

    Like

Leave a comment!