Happy Valentine’s Day!

Happy Valentine’s Day! I absolutely adore this day for so many reasons. I love roses, chocolates, champagne, sweet little surprises, kisses, hugs, and pretty jewelry more than most girls I know! It’s just an all-around great holiday (even if it’s slightly made-up by Hallmark).

In celebration of this pink and red event, I raided my Polyvore closet and picked out my dream outfit for today. Needless to say Kate Spade was in abundance and pink was the main color. For the few lucky women who really do get to wear something cute like this tomorrow, I envy you! It just turns me into a pouty four year old when I see your fabulous photo shoot pictures on Instagram. My outfit of the day is unfortunately an apron, red J Crew button up, and black leggings. Working retail on Valentine’s is not fun! Neither is job hunting.

valentines_day_outfit

I don’t know how you’re spending this special day, but I hope you get to spend it in something pretty! My outfit inspiration here was a combination of things I saw on my Instagram feed and in my own photos. Things that sparkle like these gorgeous Kate Spade heels always catch my eye and remind me of why I love being a girl and why I blog. I just can’t help but fall in love with lovely things. Valentine’s Day is no exception!

Signature

Published by

Liz

I'm a Dallas fashion and mental health blogger! I love sharing affordable styles anyone can wear and also sharing mental health topics so people don't feel so alone.

Leave a comment!