What to Give the Hostess With the Mostess

gift ideas for women

It’s Friyay! This week went by so quickly and thank the good Lord because I’m exhausted! Hopefully this weekend I’ll be able to do a little Christmas shopping because we all know that’s going to sneak up on us like Thanksgiving has. I could have sworn Halloween was last week. Surprise! It wasn’t. Anyway, last week’s gift guide I focused on the traditional preppy girl in your life (link here) so this week I’d love to suggest a few gifts for the Christmas parties you’ll be going to!

Traditionally, it’s polite to bring a small hostess gift for the lady who is hosting the party. I’m a big fan of gifts that are not only fun but actually useful. My favorite gift on this list are the serving trays. How perfect are they for a party? A great gift is easy to find when the gift relates so well to the event in which it’s for!

!function(doc,s,id){ var e, p, cb; if(!doc.getElementById(id)) { e = doc.createElement(s); e.id = id; cb = new Date().getTime().toString(); p = ‘//shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/widget-script.js?cb=1479430492754?cb=’ + cb; e.src = p; doc.body.appendChild(e); } if(typeof window.ss_shopsense === ‘object’){ if(doc.readyState === ‘complete’){ window.ss_shopsense.init(); } } }(document, ‘script’, ‘shopsensewidget-script’); //shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/#/?options=%7B%22widgetId%22%3A%22582e6d434df128378def3f34%22%2C%22version%22%3A1%2C%22pid%22%3A%22uid3025-28872695-82%22%2C%22size%22%3A200%2C%22columns%22%3A3%2C%22rows%22%3A1%2C%22url%22%3A%22https%3A%2F%2Fapi.shopstyle.com%2Fapi%2Fv2%22%2C%22iframeHeight%22%3A275%2C%22iframeWidth%22%3A705%7D

What are some of your favorite hostess gifts? Leave me a comment!

simple blog layout

Published by

Liz

I'm a Dallas fashion and mental health blogger! I love sharing affordable styles anyone can wear and also sharing mental health topics so people don't feel so alone.

13 thoughts on “What to Give the Hostess With the Mostess”

  1. I love all of these ideas! I’m so glad others still believe in hostess gifts. I feel it’s so inconsiderate when people don’t. A simple candle or bottle of wine even. These are so much more personal ideas though. I’ll def be picking some up.

    Like

  2. Yes, to peppermint bark! A holiday favourite of mine.
    You can’t go wrong with a bottle of wine! I make sure to always bring an extra, and I have a thing for veggie trays 🙂 They seem to do well at events!

    Like

Leave a comment!